Tags

, , ,

And it is. Small business start-up. Being talented has its pros and cons in that sometimes, I’m just so darn creative I can’t figure out what I want to do with myself. I DO know that I don’t want to work for anybody else, anymore. And the good thing about it is that I can pretty much be a one woman-show… if I wanted to. I’m great with computers. I all ready know what technology I need and I’m a Graphic Designer, so I won’t have to outsource for any of my marketing. Awesome. Except, I still don’t know exactly what it is I want to do. I started this blog because I had an overflow of creative energy that I could no longer keep pent up. And I honestly do think it was the best idea ever (Random Person I Can’t See). The problem is I have a lot of different ideas, too many. I love technology and gadgets, preferably Apple computers. I love design and I love to write. I also speak a couple of different languages. As an everyday job, I hate Sales and Customer Service, but to do it for myself in advertising is no problem. If I had the choice of adding another person, it would probably be someone who knows Adobe Flash for Web Design. Or maybe a salesperson, so I won’t have to deal with any of it on my own. I can focus on the product or service at-hand.

So anyway, I am currently in school studying Business / Entrepreneurship. So, I’m on my way and ahead of the game with all that I all ready know. Let’s talk cash. In a month or two, I will have a little money to invest in a new Macbook Pro, external hard drive, and some software for general productivity. I’ll still need an iPad (the cheapest one) and some other things to complete the set-up. I also want at least Final Cut Express. I could care less about Logic and I all ready own Aperture… which I don’t even ever use. These products will double as school and business equipment seeing as the Mac I’m on right now is sadly, about 7 years old. Hey, it still runs and I’d rather have the white iMac G5 design than the glossy-screened new version on sale right now (even though I did talk my mother into getting one).

So, if you can, please donate. There is no fixed rate, anything counts. It all helps. And now you have a legit reason to go ahead and help out, not just donations toward a blog that doesn’t even have any need for money (at least not yet).

Thanks and Happy Surfing!

